Commuting with Attitude


I have been so profoundly influenced by Malick’s “Tree of Life”, that I can now only communicate via a biblical reference and a series of images with only some snippets of text and some whispered aphorisms. You will have to imagine the soundtrack.

“As for their rims, they were so high they were awesome; and their rims were full of eyes, all around the four of them.” – Ezekiel 1:18

Which is more scary: The taxi driver attacking the cyclist after he has ridden over his bike, or the advancing cyclist who has the most sinister look I’ve seen since Javier Bardem in “No Country for Old Men”.

A fact well known by Zombies:

I want to know what You are. I want to see what You see. (whisper)

Think I’ve got this one figgered:

Tell us a story from before we can remember.(whisper)

3D facebook:

Brother. Keep us. Guide us. To the end of time.(whisper)

Rules to live by:



Utopia:

Unless you love, your life will flash by.(whisper)

This entry was posted in commuting, Ezekiel, Tree of Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Commuting with Attitude

  1. ducatiboy says:

    Awesome post Mark! One of your best. I may have to share this on 2D facebook.

    BTW is their going to be a Rapture for cyclists?

    • ducatiboy says:

      In answer to my own question, yes. I think you may have misquoted Ezekiel 1:19. The King James bible states Ezekiel 1:19

      “And when the living creatures went, the wheels went by them: and when the living creatures were lifted up from the earth, the wheels were lifted up.”

      Clearly a reference to cyclists ascending to heaven

      • Mark says:

        Opps, I meant Ezekiel 1:18, I’m not used to the biblical referencing system (number coming before). The whole of Ezekiel 1 is pretty surreal….I think the olde days were full of rapture.

Leave a Reply

